PeaceWalk Tucson

Join Us & Contact Us

 We are always looking for new Members and Sponsors. 

Our doors are always open if you want to make a difference.

Call: (520) 577-6990 for details.

Write: PeaceWalkTucson
P.O. Box 64309
Tucson, Arizona 85728-4309

or email us at:
Contact@PeaceWalkTucson
.org

Join us:

How You Can Help:

Before The Walk:
Come to a pot luck;
Join the planning committee;
Help with media, marketing &/or social networking;
Help bring in more students and promote the walk;
Become a sponsor &/or bring in more organizations such as your student club;
Help with getting more sponsors;
Invite your family/friends.

 Day of Walk:
Welcome & sign-in participants;
Guide along the route and rest stops;
Drive participants as needed;
Help with safety of all participants;
Food pick-up & delivery and setup;
Help with youth and other activities;
Introduce yourself to someone of a different faith or way;
Walk with someone you would never have met;
Join a Meditation, Prayer and/or Discussion Group;
Break bread and have dinner with the community.



Please contact Committee Organizers
if you are looking to Volunteer:

Ceremonies:                       Sat Bir Khalsa          (khalsa@dakotacom.net)

Children's Activities:     Ann Yellot                 (annyellot@copa.org)

Communication:                Fran Braverman      (fran_braverman@yahoo.com)



Food:                                     Beth Horowitz         (
behappening@tucsonhappens.org
)

Peacekeepers:                  Richard Wahl            (richard.wahl@gmail.com)

Public Relations:             Art Aldag                   (aldaglp@aol.com)

Set Up and Clean Up:        Robert Shatz          (
rshatz@flexintl.com)

Student Involvement:     Fran Braverman    (fran_braverman@yahoo.com)

Transportation:               Art Aldag                  (aldaglp@aol.com)


Welcome:                             Carol S. Kestler     (cskestler@cox.net)
Donations:                            Richard Kestler    (RJKestler@cox.net))







Please complete the fields below and we will respond to your inquiry within 48 hours or send us an email to contact@peacewalktucson.org.

First Name:
Last Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
Zip Code: (5 digits)
State:
Daytime Phone:
Evening Phone:
Email:
Comments:

Website Builder